Alumni News: March 2011

Barrie Howard (MSLS 2004), a Project Management Professional working for the National Digital Information Infrastructure and Preservation Program (NDIIPP) at the Library of Congress, presented an overview of the NDIPP’s establishment of standards, innovative tools and resources, and pilot projects, at a program of the DCLA Emerging Technology Interest Group on March 22, 2011, at ALA’s Washington, DC office. For more information on Barrie’s role in NDIIPP, see:

Lea J. Uhre (MSLS 2002), Director of the Executive Office of the President (EOP) Library, was the 2011 recipient of the Raymond Von Dran Memorial Award, which is presented at the annual Stone Lecture by the SLIS Alumni Association to SLIS alumni who exemplify the qualities of innovation, collaboration, and leadership in the library and information science profession. The SLIS Alumni Association is a chapter of the CUA Alumni Association.

Dr. Mathilde Rovelstad (MSLS 1960) left a bequest in her estate of more than $892,000 to add to the largest scholarship in the history of CUA’s School of Library and Information Science (SLIS). Rovelstad passed away on July 2, 2010, and had been a professor of library and information science at CUA for 30 years. For more information on the Dr. Mathilde and Howard Rovelstad Endowed Scholarship Fund, see:

This entry was posted in Alumni News. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.